Skip to main content

Contact Us

There are lots of ways you can contact us at The Valley News.

If you're in the area, stop in at our office at 617 W. Sheridan Ave. We are open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. We are happy to help you with garage sale ads, thank you's, wedding/graduation announcements, and, of course, news or advertising for our three publications - The Valley News, The Essex Independent, and The Weekly Times - as well as any of our "sister" publications including the Clarinda Herald-Journal, Today's Action, or the Iowa Farm & Ranch.

The newspaper staff can be reached by phone during business hours at (712) 246-3097, by fax (712) 246-3099 or by email at ads@valleynewstoday.com or editorial@valleynewstoday.com.

Or, find the individual person you wish to contact listed here by department:

ADMINISTRATIVE

Office Manager Carol Bryson, Ext. 2107, cbryson@valleynewstoday.com

SUBSCRIPTIONS

Office Manager Carol Bryson, Ext. 2107, cbryson@valleynewstoday.com

NEWS, FEATURES and PHOTOS

Editor Heidi Hertensen, Ext. 2111, heidi.hertensen@valleynewstoday.com

Sports Writer Bryan Clark, Ext. 2108, bryan.clark@valleynewstoday.com

Staff Writer Sandra Parmenter, Ext. 2114, sandra.parmenter@valleynewstoday.com

For general inquires, e-mail editorial@valleynewstoday.com

ADVERTISING SALES

Account Executive Jessica Bell, Ext. 2113 Jessica.bell@valleynewstoday.com

Telemarketing

For general inquires, e-mail ads@valleynewstoday.com

GRAPHIC DESIGN/CREATIVE TEAM

Graphic Design Ryan Delehant, Ext. 2109, ryan.delehant@valleynewstoday.com

SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook, www.facebook.com/valleynewstoday

Youtube

Twitter, @ValleyNewsToday

The Valley News Today is an independent publication of the Central Weekly Group of Lee BHM Corp.

Jessica.bell@valleynewstoday.com

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics